Blog: Reunion

Ok wow, yesterday seemed like it came out of thin air. It’s something I’ve been waiting to do for a long time but I never even suspected in the slightest that it would take place in Jordan. 

So let me explain what I’m going on about since your probably 99% clueless right now and your also probably wondering why your even reading my blog in the first place so hopefully this can probably be mildly interesting to you. When I was about 7 years old I used to live in Qatar, I attended Qatar International School and lived in a compound called Yasmine. Even though I was 7 I have incredible clear memories of that place. Back there I met two guys called Ahmad Alony and Amir Bourini, we were probably the closest trio ever known to man. We spent almost every single day out together in that compound and we never had a single regret, I could go on and on about the thousands of nostalgic times we had but my blog would probably crash (Yes, yes your probably thinking “7assasni hay!” but bare with me) When I turned around 8-9 we had to go back to England and ended up staying there till the time where I was around 12-13 years old, that’s when we went back to live in Doha. I honestly never heard of those two for a long time, even when I came back to the country I had no idea how to contact them or even find out where they live anymore, although one day I got two very very random friend requests and through the power of facebook I managed to confirm that these two were still alive. So we had a very long Skype chat to catch up on the old times but the problem was Amir lived in America so it was hard to actually have a reunion together. But the craziest thing, when I came to Jordan my mum wakes me up and tells me I’m going to meet up with them. Random much? But wow, it’s like we’ve known each other all this time and never left. We got along just fine, it makes me happy to know that they’ve been trying to look for me too all this time.

Image

5 thoughts on “Blog: Reunion

  1. Need to improve grammar a bit. Careful with punctuation. If I would mark this piece of work, I would personally give it a 4 out of 10. Keep up the good work my boy.

  2. Buzz i honestly have no clue why im reading your blog, but its surprisingly interesting, im enjoying reading it, but i have found some grammar error, but its fine, really nice, honestly :D, i wanna know what you do and write about next 🙂 good job

Leave a Reply

